Its Not That Bad But its not that good.

Image

Everyone thinks they are busy and most people are but have you ever been so busy that you are truly questioning if you can make it?  This is not a Rah-Rah speech or something to make you feel better about your day.  There are times where things are really hard and not good but everyone who is striving to do something with their life, will have days that are just a bit too much to handle.  In fact the $500 Millionaire has a couple tricks up his sleeve that have helped him get through those times…which are quite often.

This past week for me was just overwhelming.  When I was talking to the $500 Millionaire, his advice was to talk to him when I was done.  I left that conversation, like most of our conversations, scratching my head and trying to understand what he said.  Talk to him when I was done?  But then I would not need his help.

I will be the first to admit that there are many times where I think the $500 Millionaire is crazy but crazy or not, he is usually right.

So I went through my day, which not only was long and overwhelming but on top of that, everything that could go wrong, went wrong.  It could possibly have been the worst day I have had this entire year.

There is nothing more that the $500 Millionaire enjoys then the feeling he get after a hard day and he Imageliterally crawls into bed, lying there, 100% worn out.  That was the day I had and I loved it.  I’m not talking bout sleepy…I am talking about so worn out that you are having trouble plugging your charger into your phone.  I was lying there and realized that even though the day was terrible, I did it.  Not only did I do all of the overwhelming tasks but I was also able to handle all of the curve balls that were thrown my way.  I started thinking about all the other things that I have done in the past that just didn’t seem to be possible and once I did them, that same feeling came over me, it wasn’t that bad.

Obviously this thought only went through my head for about 40 seconds before I passed out from exhaustion.

The next day when talking with the $500 Millionaire, I was still a bit upset with him leaving me hanging with no help on one of my hardest days I had.  He laughed and asked, “How did it go?” I told him all about how terrible it was, how nothing worked like I planed, and how tired I was.  He answered with an “Ok, how was it?” I responded back, “It was a mess but it wasn’t that bad.”

That was it…it wasn’t that bad and it rarely ever is as bad as we think it is.  Times like this where there is just too much to do, most people spend more time complaining about how little time they have and how much they have to do rather than just doing it…

The $500 Millionaire reminds me of other times in my past when this happened.  He has seen me get like this before and reminded me of these past times.  There were times when I was working out or going on a run, it is just too much.  Turns out before I did it, I thought it was going to be nearly impossible, then after I do it, its not that bad.  

Or in school when I had to memorize something, read a long passage, have a project due in every class in the same week, or finals week.   Before it happens, we act like it is the end of the world but once we do it, it is never as bad as we expect.  

Or at work when you boss gives you a great opportunity, you have to work more hours, or you are dreading that deadline.  Before it happens you’re looking for a new job because there is Just No Way you can do it. Then once you do it, you do it well, you sit back and realize, it’s not that bad.

Now lets make sure we are clear, just because it is not that bad does not mean its good by any reason.  There are going to be tough days, intense challenges, and tasks that are just overwhelming.  The issue is you still have to do it and they are rarely as bad as you think it will be.  If you ask someone who runs marathons, they will most likely say they were a bit freaked out about their first one but once they finished, it was really hard but it’s not that bad.

So what is the lesson here?  It is not that everything is easy and it is not that everything is fun. The lesson here is that we sometimes fall victims to our own assumption. Not only do we fall victim to this but unsuccessful people seem to obsess on the problem (see blog from before). Successful people take the challenge, accept it (no matter if they want to or not) and just do it. 

When you are overwhelmed with what you have to do in life, school, family, work or the dreaded Imagecombination of all four, just sit back, accept and remember what the $500 Millionaire always would realize after it was done, it’s not that bad. It could be bad, it might be hard, but it is not that bad.

Please share this with anyone you know who is overwhelmed, I’ve reworked, too busy, or falls victim of their own thoughts and remember, it is just not that bad.

About 500dollarmillionaire

Welcome to one of the most interesting challenges I have ever been given in my life. I am here to talk to you about the $500 Millionaire. The $500 Millionaire wants me to blog to you about how the $500 Millionaire became a millionaire from basically nothing. He wants me to give tips to people who want to live like Millionaires. One myth that the $500 Millionaire would like me to discuss and de-bunk is the people become successful because they have money. There are Millions of ways to go from nothing to something and this is geared towards helping people who want to better them self and become a $500 Millionaire. If you would like money to never be an issue again, then the one thing you can not afford missing is following this blog. The $500 Millionaire will help me address any questions you might have and give you a $500 Millionaire answer. You can ask anything from how to make money, how to save money, how to live like millionaire. Nothing is off limits and the $500 Millionaire will address any issue. These are all things that we will be able to answer and show you. The $500 Millionaire has created millions with less than $500 in some business and can show you how. View all posts by 500dollarmillionaire

2 responses to “Its Not That Bad But its not that good.

Leave a Reply

